Will my data be removed if I downgrade from a paid plan?

Our data policy for inactive workspaces

If your storage usage is within the limits of a free plan when you downgrade, we won't delete your data (unless you ask us to do so). As the workspace owner, the deletion of your data is at your own discretion. 

If you downgrade from a paid plan with more than the usage allowed on the free plan, you will see a warning explaining that you have a grace period during which you can offload your data to local storage before it is deleted.

There is one exception:

We regularly clean up files from our free SyncSketch 'Dropzone' / Playground' (https://syncsketch.com/playground), where users can upload clips quickly and for free. Since this service is intended for temporary use only, we remove old files after 7 days of inactivity.