Information regarding the extended ShotGrid integration settings
This extended configuration management will give you more ways to link your ShotGrid projects to SyncSketch projects.
SyncSketch allows you to connect multiple ShotGrid instances to a workspace:
On the Integrations view of the Settings tab in your Workspace Settings, you'll see that you can add more than one ShotGrid integration. There are also two new important settings that you can enable on your ShotGrid integration:
- Restrict Access To
- This will allow you to restrict management permissions on this integration to specific workspace admins. Only the selected users can view, modify, and assign this integration to SyncSketch projects.
- Link SG Projects
- When enabled, SG projects from this ShotGrid instance *must* be assigned to SyncSketch projects. Once the project link is made, only playlists from that SG project can be synced into the SyncSketch project.
New Feature: Restrict Access To
If you turn on this feature, you'll be prompted to select workspace admins who will be able to view, modify, and assign projects from this ShotGrid Instance. If an admin who is *not* assigned to this configuration views the Integrations page, they will be locked out from viewing the sensitive settings in this configuration.
New Feature: Link SG Projects
Once Link SG Projects is turned on, you'll see a new table column in the Projects tab in the Workspace Settings. This is where you'll assign a SG project to a SyncSketch project.
SyncSketch projects that have a ShotGrid Config *directly* configured from the Project Settings will not be able to have SG projects assigned.
Once the project connection is made, the ShotGrid sync dialog will only show you playlists from that SG project.
Multi-Instance ShotGrid configurations give you much more control and security around your ShotGrid integration. We will be expanding this with more new features soon!