Overview of synced zoom & pan
Prior to Q4 2020, zooming and panning on a piece of media was only a local operation - meaning if you zoomed in or panned around, nobody else would see that. This has now changed due to frequent customer requests that zoom and pan operations be synced with all users in a review.
Now, anybody who zooms or pans will affect all other user's views.
How do I prevent other reviewers from panning and zooming?
If a user clicks the Start Presenting button, it will limit the zoom & pan control to only them. This is useful when you have one host who needs to drive a certain part of the review and it may be disruptive to have multiple people zooming and panning.
When finished, this user can click Stop Presenting to return control to all users.
See Presentation Mode for further details.
How can I zoom and pan without disrupting everyone else?
The only way to ensure that you can navigate the item without disrupting anyone else is to select the Leave Meeting button (shown above). At that point, nothing you do will affect those in the synced review. You can rejoin the synced review by clicking the same button again. Note that other reviewers may need to refresh their browser to see any changes you have made (comments or sketches), and likewise you may need to refresh yours to ensure that you have all the latest annotations.