What is the cancellation policy and what will happen to my data?
The owner of the workspace can cancel your subscription at any time for both Monthly and Yearly subscriptions. Canceling your subscription means that your subscription will no longer automatically renew at the end of the current billing cycle. You will have access to your account until the end of the billing cycle after canceling.
What will happen to my data?
If you're interested in keeping your workspace active on a Light plan after canceling your subscription, we ask that you delete files until you are below our 1GB Light plan storage limit. This way we can easily free up space without "guessing" which files or projects you might like to keep. Please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org or submit a ticket using the "? Support" button in the lower right corner to transition to the Light plan.
How to Cancel your Subscription
- Open up your Workspace Settings.
- You can do this by hovering over your profile picture in the upper right corner and selecting the workspace that you're the owner of
- Navigate to the Billing tab.
- Click Cancel Subscription in the Status line.
Again, canceling your subscription means that your subscription will no longer automatically renew at the end of the current billing cycle. You will have access to your account until the end of the billing cycle after canceling.
Of course we'd love to know why you've cancelled your subscription. If you have a moment to send a quick note to email@example.com of what you were missing, we'd greatly appreciate it!
Farewell, Traveller, and thank you for trying out SyncSketch!
We hope to see you again : )