Invite your peers, team mates, guests, or clients
The information below pertains to paid plans. Please note the free plan is for individual non-commercial use and allows only for a single member.
Inviting Members to a Workspace
On paid workspaces, the owner can add members to the overall workspace. Workspace members will have 'Admin' Privileges across the entire workspace so they will be able to see and edit all projects that belong to it. This is intended for supervisors, directors, or instructors, which need to have visibility into the entire organization.
To invite Admins to your Workspace:
- Go to your user image, click on 'Your Workspace Settings',
- Once you see your workspace settings click on 'Admins' (top right)
Inviting Members to a project
Any workspace member can also invite users to individual projects under this workspace. Members who are invited to specific projects can only access and see those.
To invite members to a specific project,
- select the project in the 'Projects' dropdown,
- then click on 'Users' (top right)
Removing Members from Workspaces
You can at any time remove a member from a project your manage using the same users menu by clicking the little 'X' button next to the name. This member will no longer be counted towards your Member Limit.
Permissions & User Access Management
While adding users you can assign roles and permissions.
We differentiate between
viewers - can only view
reviewers - can only view and review
members - or 'team members' are users who can edit/upload items
admins - can manage users, their privileges and create/delete items
owner - admin with billing responsibilities
In case you need a reminder while adding users, you will be able to click the little question mark next to 'User Access'.